American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials
Standing Committee on Public Transportation

Chair
Shailen Bhatt
Secretary, Delaware Department of Transportation

Vice Chair

Ronald L. Epstein
Director, Transit Bureau
(518) 457-8362
repstein@dot.state.ny.us

Secretary
David Schneider
Program Manager
(202) 493-0175
david.schneider@dot.gov

Liaison
Shayne Gill
Program Manager:  Aviation, Passenger Rail and Public Transportation
(202) 624-3630
sgill@aashto.org

Katelyn Dwyer
Program Specialist, Multi-State Technical Assistance Program
(202) 624-3698
kdwyer@aashto.org​

State Members​

Alabama
Robert J. Jilla P.E.
Transportation Planning and Modal Programs Engineer
(334) 242-6438
jillar@dot.state.al.us

Joecephus Nix
Transit Programs Manager
(334) 353-6421
nixj@dot.state.al.us

Alaska
Debbi Howard
Statewide Transit Coordinator
(907) 465-2883
debbi_howard@dot.state.ak.us

John Eric Taylor
Manager, Statewide Transportation and Transit Program
(907) 465-8958
eric_taylor@dot.state.ak.us

Arizona
Teri Kennedy
Division Director, Public Transportation
(602) 712-8239
tkennedy@azdot.gov

Arkansas
Scott E. Bennett
Assistant Chief Engineer, Planning
(501) 569-2241
scott.bennett@arkansashighways.com

Mickey Newcomb
FTA Grants Officer
(501) 569-2475
mickey.newcomb@arkansashighways.com

California
Kimberly Gayle
Chief, Office of State and Federal Grants
(916) 654-8074
kimberly_gayle@dot.ca.gov

Nathan Smith
Interim Chief, Divison of Mass Transportation 
nathan_smith@dot.ca.gov

Colorado
Eric T. Ellis
Transit Unit Manager
(303) 757-9766
eric.t.ellis@dot.state.co.us

Tom Mauser
Modal Planning Manager
(303) 757-9768
tom.mauser@dot.state.co.us

Sandy McCarthy
Transit Unit Manager, Development Division
(303) 757-9766
sandy.mccarthy@dot.state.co.us

Connecticut
Michael Sanders
Transit Administrator
(860) 594-3010
Michael.Sanders@ct.gov

Delaware
Denise Beaston
Employee Development Manager
(302) 760-2841
denise.beaston@state.de.us

District of Columbia
Aaron Overman
Deputy Associate Director, Mass Transit
(202) 673-1736
aaron.overman@dc.gov

Florida
Edward R. Coven
Manager, Public Transit Office
(850) 414-4500
ed.coven@dot.state.fl.us

Marion Hart Jr.
State Public Transportation and Modal Administrator
(850) 414-5244
marion.hart@dot.state.fl.us

Georgia
Steven J. Kish
Transit Program Manager
(404) 651-9210
steve.kish@dot.state.ga.us

Hawaii
Ryan Fuji
Programming Section Manager
(808) 587-2028
ryan.fuji@hawaii.gov

Idaho
Randy Kyrias
Transit Office Manager
(208) 334-8281
randy.kyrias@itd.idaho.gov

Illinois
David T. Spacek
Bureau Chief, Downstate Area Programs
(312) 793-2154
david.spacek@illinois.gov

Indiana
Larry Buckel
Manager, Office of Transit
(317) 232-5292
lbuckel@indot.state.in.us

Larry S. Goode
Chief, Multi-Modal Transportation Division
(317) 232-1495
lgoode@indot.state.in.us

John E. Jordan
Director, Local Programs Division
(317) 232-0682
jjordan@indot.in.gov

Iowa
Michelle McEnany
Director, Office of Public Transit
(515) 239-1659
michelle.mcenany@dot.iowa.gov

Kansas
Lisa Koch, AICP
Public Transit Manager
(785) 296-0342
lisak@ksdot.org

John Jay Rosacker
Assistant Bureau Chief, Transportation Planning
(785) 296-0342
rosacker@ksdot.org

Kentucky
Vickie Bourne
Executive Director, Office of Transportation Delivery
(502) 564-7433
vickie.bourne@ky.gov

Louisiana
Donna C. Lavigne
Public Transportation Assistant Administrator
(225) 274-4302
dlavigne@dotd.la.gov

Maine
Barbara Donovan
Manager, Transportation Programs
(207) 624-3245
barbara.donovan@maine.gov

Maryland
Leonard Howard
Regional Planning
(410) 767-3772
lhoward1@mdot.state.md.us

Paul J. Wiedefeld
Administrator, Maryland Transit Administation
(410) 767-3943
pwiedefeld@mdot.state.md.us

Massachusetts
Susan Quinones
Director of Interagency Affairs
(617) 973-7970
susan.quinones@state.ma.us

Michigan
Sharon Edgar
Administrator
(517) 373-0470
edgars@michigan.gov

Rob Abent
Bureau Director
(515) 335-9568
abentr@michigan.gov

Minnesota
Mike Schadauer
Director, Office of Transit
(651) 366-4161
mike.schadauer@dot.state.mn.us

Mississippi
Charles R. Carr
Public Transit Administrator
(601) 359-7800
ccarr@mdot.state.ms.us

Steven K. Edwards P.E., P.L.S.
Director, Office of Intermodal Planning
(601) 359-7025
sedwards@mdot.state.ms.us

Missouri
Steven Billings
Administrator of Transit
(573) 751-2523
steven.billings@modot.mo.gov

Brian Weiler
Multimodal Operations Director
(573) 751-7475
brian.weiler@modot.mo.gov

Montana
Audrey Allums
Supervisor, Transit Section
(406) 444-4210
aallums@mt.gov

Nebraska
Jerry L. Wray
Transit Liaison Manager
(402) 479-4694
jwray@dor.state.ne.us

Nevada
Michelle Gardner-Lilley
Multimodal Systems Manager
(775) 888-7312
mgardner-lilley@dot.state.nv.us

New Hampshire
Christopher "Kit" Morgan
Administrator, Bureau of Rail and Public Transportation
(603) 271-2468
cmorgan@dot.state.nh.us

New Jersey
Brent Barnes
Director, Transportation System Planning and Research
(609) 530-2866
brent.barnes@dot.state.nj.us

Mike Goldblatt
Director of Policy and Strategic Analysis
(973) 491-8991
mgoldblatt@njtransit.com

Emery J. Ungrady, Jr.
Director, Interagency and Intermodal Contracts
(973) 491-7883
eungrady@njtransit.com

New Mexico
David Harris AICP
Transit Manager
(505) 827-1574
davidc.harris@state.nm.us

Frank Sharpless
Transit and Rail Director
(505) 827-1577
frankj.Sharpless@state.nm.us

North Carolina
Miriam Perry
Director, Public Transportation
(919) 733-4713
mperry@dot.state.nc.us

North Dakota
Paul M. Benning, P.E. 
Assitant Local Government Engineer
(701) 328-2217
pbenning@state.nd.us

Ohio
Marianne E. Freed
Administrator, Office of Public Transportation
(614) 466-7084
marianne.freed@dot.state.oh.us

Oklahoma
Kenneth LaRue
Division Manager, Transit Programs Division
(405) 521-2584
klarue@odot.org

Oregon
Dinah Van Der Hyde
Transit Operations Manager
(503) 986-3885
dinah.vanderhyde@odot.state.or.us

Michael R. Ward
Division Administrator
(503) 986-3413
michael.r.ward2@odot.state.or.us

Pennsylvania
John Dockendorf
Chief, Urban Transit Division
(717) 787-1220
jdockendor@state.pa.us

LaVerne Collins
Director, Bureau of Public Transportation
(717) 787-3921
tfauver@state.pa.us

Toby L. Fauver
Deputy Secretary for Local and Area Transportation
(717) 783-8025
tfauver@state.pa.us

Puerto Rico
Andrés Nazario
Director, Tren Urbano
(787) 765-0927

Fernando Vargas
Executive Director
(787) 729-1531

Rhode Island
Stephen A. Devine
Chief Intermodal Planning
(401) 222-4203
sdevine@dot.ri.gov

Robert A. Shawver P.E.
Associate Chief Engineer
(401) 222-6940
rshawver@dot.ri.gov

South Carolina
Doug Frate
Director - Office of Public Transit
(803) 737-1446
fratedw@dot.state.sc.us

South Dakota
Bruce Lindholm
Program Manager—Local Transportation Programs
(605) 773-7045
bruce.lindholm@state.sd.us

Roxanne R. Rice
Director of Finance and Management
(605) 773-3284
roxanne.rice@state.sd.us

Tennessee
Sherri Carroll
(615) 741-2781
sherri.carroll@state.tn.us

Paula Shaw
Director, Multimodal Transportation Resources Division
(615) 741-2781
paula.j.shaw@state.tn.us

Texas
Eric Gleason
Director, Public Transportation
(512) 416-2814
egleason@dot.state.tx.us

Bobby Killebrew
Deputy Director, Public Transportation
(512) 416-2816
bkilleb@dot.state.tx.us

Utah
Bill Lawrence
Director for Program Finance
(801) 964-4468
billlawrence@utah.gov

Vermont
Krista Chadwick
Public Transit Coordinator
(802) 828-5750
krista.chadwick@state.vt.us

Charles J. Gallagher
Public Transit Administrator
(802) 828-2828

Virginia
Corey W. Hill
Chief of Public Transportation
(804) 786-4443
corey.hill@drpt.virginia.gov

Washington
Michael Flood
Transit Safety Oversight Manager
Phone: 206-464-1291
FLOODM@wsdot.wa.gov​​

West Virginia
Susan L. O'Connell
Director, Public Transit
(304) 558-0428
soconnell@dot.state.wv.us

Wisconsin
John Alley
Chief, Transit Section
(608) 266-0189
john.alley@dot.state.wi.us

Rodney A. Clark
Director, Bureau of Transit, Local Roads, Rails and Harbors
(608) 266-2963
rod.clark@dot.state.wi.us

Monique C. Currie
Program Manager, State Urban Mass Transit Operating Assistance
(608) 267-7345
monique.currie@dot.state.wi.us

Wyoming
Martin Kidner P.E.
State Planning Engineer
(307) 777-4412
martin.kidner@dot.state.wy.us

Associate Member—Federal

USDA Forest Service CA
Bob Sutton
Regional Engineer, Region 5
(707) 562-8841
bsutton@fs.fed.us

Associate Member—International

New Brunswick NB
Susan C. Andrews-Caron BBA, MA
Director, Transportation Policy
(506) 453-2802
susan.andrews-caron@gov.nb.ca